Sherlock !

Publié le par Jodie

Hey, everyone ! I'm back for a new article ! I didn't really know what to talk about this week so I've decided to talk about my FAVORITE tv show in the ENTIRE WORLD (and that means a lot because I love a lot of tv series) : Sherlock.

                       

Sherlock Holmes ? Yeah, you might have heard of him. Probably. I hope so. If not, you should have a look on Wikipedia. Like really. The tv show I'm talking about is BBC Sherlock, co-created by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, featuring Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman as the main characters. It's a contempory adaptation of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's books, as the story takes place in the 21st century. It may sound weird but seeing Sherlock sending texts or Doctor Watson working on his laptop is pretty fun, trust me !

                                                           

I discovered it thanks to Martin Freeman. I saw him portraying Bilbo Baggins in The Hobbit trilogy (I'm a huge Middle Earth fan) and I just loved him ! He's an amazing and brilliant actor ! So anyway, when I first watched the first episode, I immediately fell in love with the show. It was soooooooooooo good !!! Then, I just couldn't stop watching the next episodes ! Over and over and over...

                       

I love the fact that the serie bases its cases on Arthur Conan Doyle's writings but also makes them original. Besides, Sherlock has a pretty "dark side". He's OBVIOUSLY reallyyyyyy clever (his deductions are so impressive that they're kind of creepy), but also arrogant, a bit asocial and he can be quite hurtful at times. Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock is just... Whow. Amazing ! I couldn't have thought of a better person to play him. However, John Watson, his partner, is the exact opposite of Sherlock, which is very interesting. Seeing how two different persons happen to become best friends and complete each other is just increidible and beautiful. Moriarty, Sherlock's arch nemesis (played by Andrew Scott), is a fascinating character as well. He doesn't only want to destroy the consulting detective, he needs him.

        

I couldn't tell you what my favorite season is. They're all different and they all have their own charm. I thought that the third season was more based on the relationships between the characters, which is very important and interesting to see. Sherlock has really changed from the first one and this is great to see how his character evolved. And if someone asked me what my favorite episode is, I would run away. It's an impossible choice in my opinion !

Anyway, I just love this tv show SO MUCH, I got the three seasons on DVD for my birthday and I'm so glad !! I CAN'T wait for season 4 !! I need it now. Pleeeeeaaaase ! Why is it taking  so long every time ? This is unfair ! The special episode comes out this Christmas and I'll do a review when I'll see it ! I'm so excited !!

If you're somehow interested by this show, then GO FOR IT. Even if you're not a Sherlock Holmes addict. You won't regret it. Trust me.

These are the links to two pretty cool trailers I've found on Youtube :

https://youtu.be/cSQq_bC5kIw

https://youtu.be/JP5Dr63TbSU

If some of you are already watching Sherlock (Simon, Célia... if you see this... ^^) I wanted to share an amazing video I've found about the beautiful friendship between John and Sherlock **

WARNING : there is a lot of spoilers, so don't watch it if you haven't watched the show.

https://youtu.be/x4v6sqoZp0g


Well that's it for today ! I'm planning to post an article every two weeks. Thanks and I'll see you later ! :D

 

 

 

Publié dans Tv shows

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
S
I LOVED IT ANI. I LOVED IT. You did a great job writing this article ! You described Sherlock so well !<br /> I watched the video too, I think I already saw it before and, well, it KILLED me, you know, the usual fangirl stuff.<br /> Anyway, I've nothing left to say. Can't wait to read the next article. See you !
Répondre
J
Aww, thank you, Simmyyyy !!! ^.^ ... Is Simmy a good nickname ? No ? Whatever. Yes, it can be tough sometimes but Anderson is an idiot, we're not psychopaths, we're high-functioning fangirls, so HE CAN DO HIS RESEARCH !